How to decorate with wooden CRATES!

How to decorate with wooden CRATES!

I just had to share this little bit of inspiration with you all… it’s a wonderful collection of different crates stacked, painted, papered… the possibilities are endless! 

*Admission* I really thought that crates were the “most beautiful” in their raw, bare wood state. I think I’ve changed my mind. The painted, papered crates are just as beautiful – and so cheerful looking, too! Don’t you just LOVE the turquoise set with papered backs? I’m in love. 

 Wooden Crates Furniture Design Ideas 02

I think we might have to make a few that are shallow like these just for the pretty factor. They would be perfect for bathroom storage, or little display boxes in a nursery. 

Is there anything that you CAN’T do with crates? 

~ The Woodworker’s Wife 

Leave a Reply

