Happy New Year {from the Woodworker’s Wife}!

"The One that Got Away," out of birch plywood. We rounded all the edges to give it a finished look.

“The One that Got Away,” out of birch plywood. We rounded all the edges to give it a finished look. 

 

The star is walnut, and the base is birch plywood. This was a gift for my Grandpa, a Koren War Veteran.

The star is walnut, and the base is birch plywood. This was a gift for my Grandpa, a Korean War Veteran.

Happy New Year from me, the Woodworker’s Wife. To ring in the new year, here is a review of a few things that we made for Christmas this year. My brother and my Man worked hard on these, and Grandpa loved them. There’s nothing like giving a gift that’s hand-made. 🙂

As I look forward to the new year, I can see all the beautiful possibilities… we have a huge pile of barn wood in the garage, and I can’t wait to get cracking! I’ll be sharing some of my inspiration with you later this week … 

~ The Woodworker’s Wife

Leave a Reply

