Mod Podge and Glitter Paint!

What began as a simple cottonwood shape is now a pretty, sparkly thing to add to the tree!

What began as a simple cottonwood shape is now a pretty, sparkly thing to add to the tree!

bell ornaments

Jingle bells, jingle bells… these are a wonderful way to showcase pretty scrapbook paper!

 

Just a quick update on what I’m finishing before Christmas arrives! As a last minute perk-up for the tree, I finished these with some pretty paper and glitter glue. There’s really no limit to what you can do with simple wood-shape ornaments! 🙂 I love the vintage look of them… and they are the perfect addition to our mostly-handmade tree.

I confess, I rarely use scrapbook paper for scrap-booking. There are so many other things you can do with it! It’s also a beautiful backdrop for a Christmas scene … but I’m saving that for tomorrow. 🙂 Stay tuned!

~ The Woodworker’s Wife

 

Comments are closed.

